Purple flowers

I was standing at the light alone on 14th and Oak and then this man walks up beside me and paused for a second… Then he looks over at me and sticks his hand out to give me two purple flowers. He says “One is for you and one is for your friend”. I smiled and took the flowers from him and told him to have a great day then walked acrossed the street. While I walked away I started to think about what he had said, The fact that I was alone and curious to know who the person he was seeing next to me was.

Location: 14th & Oak

Leave a Reply

